Long Island Girls: best in the world

When I was about 8 years old, I had a tank top with that very quote scrawled across the front in a very 80’s appropriate graffiti-style print.  Man, I loved that shirt.  Fast-forward 25+ years and I find myself falling in love with Long Island all over again.  I may not live there anymore, but its where my roots are, my people, my beach and my history.

I had the pleasure of photographing another Long Island girl on my recent visit and hanging out with this beauty reminded me once again of how much fun my job is and how lucky I am that I get to call this work.  Her vibrant smile, never-ending enthusiasm and sheer joy at being photographed made for an awesome session and I am so thrilled that we
had the opportunity to ‘work’ together.  From one Long Island girl to another, thank you.
And yes, we’re still the best in the world!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Island Girls: best in the world

  1. Love it! Amazing photos, Suzanne.

  2. Nancy says:

    what great colors and a cute subject!

Leave a Reply

